When L’Arc~en~Ciel on hiatus..

Fangirl’s world revolve around their fandom, for me around the band. But my band is on hiatus right now, does it make me stop being a fangirl? I have three things in mind.

1. Yes stop being a fangirl, no band = no fangirl
Basically there’s not many things fangirl could do when there’s no band. No more excitement for waiting the next live, the new album become an old album, it’s actually kinda boring. So, it will be a wise decision to rest for a while. And be back in full throttle when the time comes.

2. Keep fangirling
On the other hand, there’s still too much to do. There’s tumblr, facebook, blogs, forums. These kind of things keep the fandom alive. Keep the spirit up while waiting. This is what I do because I have L’Arc~en~Ciel Everyday to mantain. And I always keep my eyes on the fandom, just in case.

3. Have an affair with other fandom
There’s nothing wrong with it. Hyde allowed us to do that, have some adventure in another playground, but be sure to came back home. This is also what I do :)

In the end, it all came back to one thing: loyalty.
L’Arc always said that they can continue as a band because of our love and support. Love them forever and L’Arc will continue forever. Oh, and buy their dvds also help ;)

What do you think?

